SRVUSD Logo
About Us Board of Education Curriculum Standards Community Relations Contact Us District Newsletter Emergency Preparedness Instructional Calendar LCAP/LCFF Organizational Charts Personalized Learning Report a Concern School Safety Staff Resources SRVTIP (BTSA) Superintendent
Parent & Student Resources Family Handbook Athletics Bell Schedules Enrollment College & Career Readiness GATE Homework Policy Inclusive Sign Project Lunch Program Campus Portal Volunteer Requirements Technology Section 504 SRV Council of PTAs Suicide Prevention Start Smart Program Student Recognition Project Title IX Health Services Summer School
School Site Locator Preschool TK & Kindergarten Elementary Schools Middle Schools High Schools Alternative Education Back-to-School-Night Dates Feeder School Patterns Graduation Dates Open House Dates
Enroll Your Child Annual Update Transfers Within SRVUSD Transfers for Non-SRVUSD Residents
Assessment, Research and Evaluation Business Services Child Nutrition Communications & Community Relations Custodial Duplicating Facilities Educational Services Human Resources Maintenance and Operations Purchasing Special Education Student Services Superintendent's Office Technology Transportation Warehouse
Now Hiring Human Resources HR Forms Benefits Certificated Classified Job Descriptions/Salary Schedules Substitute Web Based System

Welcome to Special Education

Welcome to Special Education

Under the direction of SELPA Executive Director, MaryAnn Frates, Special Ed Director, Linda Rowley Thom, and Asst. Director, Stephanie Sawyer, the special education department develops and implements effective programs, uniquely designed for individual students.  In addition, the department provides a variety of staff development opportunities for classified and certificated professionals.  Program Supervisors oversee special education programs at all levels.

 

SELPA Special Education Staff

MaryAnn Frates - mfrates@srvusd.net

SELPA Executive Director 


 

Executive Secretary - Tanya Meyers (925) 552-2988

tmeyers@srvusd.net

 

Linda Rowley Thom - lrowleythom@srvusd.net
Director of Special Education


 

Executive Secretary -  Tanya Meyers (925) 552-2988

tmeyers@srvusd.net

 

Stephanie Sawyer - ssawyer@srvusd.net

Assistant Special Education Director/Infant, Toddler & Preschool

(925) 552-5028

 

Program Supervisors

Kari Straface - kstraface@srvusd.net

Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5012

 

Vanessa Horeis - vhoreis@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5043

 

Jenn Malakoff - jmalakoff@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5015

 

Michelle Leavitt - mleavitt@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5066

 

Stephanie Caporusso - scaporusso@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor
(925) 552-5956
 

Rhonda Taft - rtaft@srvusd.net
Program Supervisor

(925) 552-2934

 

 

 

 

Request for Special Ed Records

Click here to request your child's special education records.  You may submit your request by email to Jenny Olden at jolden@srvusd.net.  You may also send it by US mail to 699 Old Orchard Dr, Danville, CA 94526; fax it to 925-820-5277 or drop it off at the District Office at the address above Portable D.

Organizational Chart

Click here to view the 2018-19 Special Education Organizational Chart.

Parent Survey of IEP Meeting Experience

Please give us your input on this confidential, seven question survey about the experience you had at your last IEP meeting.  The survey will help us improve the IEP experience for you.  Thank you for your time.

Click here to participate in the survey.

Special Ed Office Staff

Alma, Jenny, Lisa, Lan, Tanya, Margaret, Gwen

2017-2018 Special Education Survey Results

The following link reports the results of a survey administered to special education services stakeholder by Hanover Research.  The survey results are to help support special education staff members and strengthen the programs and services it provides to families.

 

Please click here to view the survey results

Non-Discrimination Statement

San Ramon Valley Unified School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression; or on the basis of a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.

Report a Concern