Skip to main content
Community Advisory Committee

 

To learn more about CAC, please visit our website

CAC Agenda 1.28.21

 

CAC Application Form

Welcome to Special Education

Welcome to Special Education

Under the direction of SELPA Executive Director, MaryAnn Frates, Special Ed Director, Linda Rowley Thom, and Asst. Director, Amy Capurro, the special education department develops and implements effective programs, uniquely designed for individual students.  In addition, the department provides a variety of staff development opportunities for classified and certificated professionals.  Program Supervisors oversee special education programs at all levels.

We are located at:
SRVUSD Main Office
699 Old Orchard Dr, Portable D,
Danville, CA 94526
Phone Number:  925-552-2988

 

SELPA Special Education Staff

MaryAnn Frates
SELPA Executive Director 

Mary Ann Frates

mfrates@srvusd.net

Executive Secretary - Jenny Olden
(925) 552-2988
Jolden@srvusd.net
 

 

Linda Rowley Thom
Director of Special Education

Linda Rowley Thom

lrowleythom@srvusd.net

Executive Secretary -  Jenny Olden 
(925) 552-2988

jolden@srvusd.net

 

 

Amy Capurro
Assistant Special Education Director
Amy Capurro
acapurro@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5996

Executive Secretary -  Jenny Olden 
(925) 552-2988
jolden@srvusd.net

 

 

Program Supervisors
 

Stephanie Caporusso

Steph C

scaporusso@srvusd.net
(925) 552-2956

Creekside Elementary
Golden View Elementary
Green Valley Elementary
Montevideo Elementary
Iron Horse Middle
California High
 

David Futterman
(925) 552-5043
David

dfutter@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5043

Hidden Hills Elementary
Tassajara Hills Elementary
Charlotte Wood Middle
Gale Ranch Middle
Del Amigo - Transition
Dougherty Valley High
Venture
Private School

 

Leigh Gregory

Leigh G

lgregory@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5010

Alamo Elementary
Bollinger Canyon Elementary
Rancho Romero Elementary
Sycamore Valley Elementary
Twin Creeks Elementary
Diablo Vista Middle
Pine Valley Middle
Stone Valley Middle
Windemere Ranch Middle

 

Jennie Kordes

Jennie K

jkordes@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5015

John Baldwin Elementary
Neil Armstrong Elementary
Quail Run Elementary
Infant Program
NPS
County Office of Education

 

Michelle Leavitt
(925) 552-5066
Shellie

mleavitt@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5066

Bella Vista Elementary
Country Club Elementary
Montair Elementary
Vista Grande Elementary
San Ramon Valley High

 

Kari Straface

Kari

kstraface@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5012

Coyote Creek Elementary
Greenbrook Elementary
Live Oak Elementary
Walt Disney Elementary
Los Cerros Middle
Monte Vista High
Preschool Program

Request for Special Ed Records

Click the link below to request your child's special education records.

Student Records Request

 You may also submit your request by email to Jessica Larriega at: jlarriega@srvusd.net.  

Org. Chart

Click on the link below to view the Special Education Department Organizational Chart

20-21 Special Ed Organization Chart

Parent Survey of IEP Meeting Experience

Please give us your input on this confidential, seven question survey about the experience you had at your last IEP meeting.  The survey will help us improve the IEP experience for you.  Thank you for your time.

Please participate in the survey.

WORKABILITY

For questions on WorkAbility, please contact: 

Sue Frankel - sfrankel@srvusd.net

Noralyn Giles -
ngiles@srvusd.net