Skip to main content
Community Advisory Committee

 

Our first meeting will be held virtually on August 26, 2021.

(Meeting link is in the agenda)

8/26/21 Agenda

If you would like to become a member, please complete the application form below:

CAC Application Form

To learn more about CAC, please visit our website.

Welcome to Special Education

Welcome to Special Education

Under the direction of SELPA Executive Director, Linda Rowley Thom, Special Ed Director, Amy Capurro, and Asst. Director, Kate Nolda, the special education department develops and implements effective programs, uniquely designed for individual students.  In addition, the department provides a variety of staff development opportunities for classified and certificated professionals.  Program Supervisors oversee special education programs at all levels.

We are located at:
SRVUSD Main Office
699 Old Orchard Dr, Portable D,
Danville, CA 94526
Phone Number:  925-552-2988

 

SELPA Special Education Staff

Linda Rowley Thom
SELPA Executive Director

Linda Rowley Thom

lrowleythom@srvusd.net

Executive Secretary -  Jenny Olden 
(925) 552-2988

jolden@srvusd.net

 

Amy Capurro
Director of Special Education
Amy Capurro
acapurro@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5996

Executive Secretary -  Jenny Olden 
(925) 552-2988
jolden@srvusd.net

 

Kate Nolda
Asst. Director of Special Education

nolda

knolda@srvusd.net
(925) 552-2988

Executive Secretary -  Jenny Olden 
(925) 552-2988
jolden@srvusd.net

 

Program Supervisors
 

Stephanie Caporusso

Steph C

scaporusso@srvusd.net
(925) 552-2956

 

David Futterman
David

dfutter@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5043

 

Jennie Kordes

Jennie K

jkordes@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5015

NPS
County Office of Education

 

Michelle Leavitt
Shellie

mleavitt@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5066

 

Kari Straface

Kari

kstraface@srvusd.net
(925) 552-5012

Infant/Preschool Program

Request for Special Ed Records

Click the link below to request your child's special education records.

Student Records Request

 You may also submit your request by email to Fabiola Ambrosino at: fambrosino@srvusd.net.  

Org. Chart

Click on the link below to view the Special Education Department Organizational Chart

 

Parent Survey of IEP Meeting Experience

Please give us your input on this confidential, seven question survey about the experience you had at your last IEP meeting.  The survey will help us improve the IEP experience for you.  Thank you for your time.

Please participate in the survey.

WORKABILITY

For questions on WorkAbility, please contact: 

Susan Frankel -sfrankel@srvusd.net

Noralyn Giles -
ngiles@srvusd.net